WIKI TWITTER YOUTUBE BLOG FLICKR
ABOUT
Planeta.com

search the planet


 

Last Updated



PLANETA

Responsible Tourism Day 2015 Hangout
by Ron Mader

RT WIKI

Publication date: November 2015

November 5: Responsible Tourism Day Hangout 12pm Vegas/8pm London

FLICKR ALBUM: 2015


Planeta.com is hosting an online hangout to celebrate Responsible Tourism Day.

Starting Time: Thursday, November 5: 12pm Las Vegas, 2pm Minneapolis USA/San José Costa Rica, 3pm NYC, 8pm London, 9pm Kiruna, 10pm Cape Town

If you're interested in participating on camera, please confirm with Ron Mader and indicate you're attending this hangout by clicking "I'm watching' on the Google event page. This helps us invite you to the green room 10-15 minutes before the official start time.

Guests include experts working in responsible travel around the world.

Talking points include practical examples of what is and is not responsible in travel. We'll highlight success stories, show where to find reliable info and preview events in the coming year. The video streams live on Google and YouTube.

Questions to kick off discussion

What is being celebrated on Responsible Tourism Day?
What are the accomplishments of the past year?
What are the RT-related upcoming events in 2016?
How is 'Responsible Tourism Day' translated in other languages?
Any suggestions for Responsible Travel Week, Feb 8-14? #rtweek16



November 4 is Responsible Tourism Day: Be Social and Turn on Your Smartphone

 



How to watch a Google hangout
If you want to watch a hangout, no login is required. You can view the hangout live or archived on YouTube.

Buzzword Bingo: Hangout = To relax completely in an unassuming way, also Google term for live video conversation


PLANETA


UPGRADE YOUR WORLD

Check out Ron's workshops and presentations.

www.flickr.com
 


seminars




events

mtw

GOOGLE
NEWS

 

 


Copyright © 1994-2015. All rights reserved by individual authors. Link Guidelines